Frozen Review

Image

Before I start, I haven’t posted in a while, I know, but somehow I’ve managed to have a social life post-HSC, and this has conflicted with my procrastination. I no longer have any need to procrastinate, as there is no work to do, and therefore I don’t actually spend that much time on the internet. I genuinely spent more time messing around during exams. Doing the laundry and going for a walk are things I now enjoy, whereas during the HSC it felt like the apocalypse was upon me.

Anyways, I saw The Hobbit Pt.2 on Boxing day, which I thoroughly enjoyed, but was very long, and probably half of the movie was completely unnecessary. But then, on the 27th I saw the new Disney movie, Frozen. And I enjoyed it a lot more than The Hobbit. Don’t get me wrong – Lord of the Rings is my third favourite movie franchise, as evident here, but Frozen was just so much fun.

Of course, I was worried it would be too similar to Tangledwhich I absolutely adore, but it wasn’t. It was just as good, and different. An unforeseen twist even caused the packed cinema to gasp at one point. The characters were adorable, especially Olaf, who from the trailer I found annoying. (Talking animals, snowmen, inanimate objects tend to annoy me). The film had perfectly timed humour which had me giggling throughout and of course disturbing those around me as per usual.

Image

I highly, highly recommend seeing Frozen. This is a super short review, simply because it is such a fabulous, fun movie that I can’t think of anything negative to say about it. I give it a 10/10. An A+. Disney, you’ve done it again.

Happy procrastinating (or not),

Lauren 🙂

P.S. Merry belated christmas! NYE movie post coming soon (Hopefully).

Leave a Reply

